Noob Questions?

Hello Everyone,

Please let me introduce myself. I’m Rafael from the Netherlands and I joint this community primarily because of my fascination and interest for IT and my eagerness to learn new things and extend my knowledge overall specially regarding computers and software applications. I am 34 years old and work as an business operations manager at a mental health institution. (this is also what I studied for)

Because of my work in combination with my overall interest in IT solutions I came across the term RPA in an article approx 2 years ago and ever since that article it has been on my mind. I watched countless youtube video’s on what RPA is and what it can do. On which my interest grew and even considered to start learning how to use one and built my own personal robot. However since I am not an IT guy, and I don’t have any degree on the subject and I thought at the time that it would be impossible for me to learn something like that because I don’t know how to code.

2 -3 months back I was yet again on youtube because of my latest hobby project (building my own NAS, I am still learning) and in the suggestion box I came across a video that was talking about openRPA. I watched the video of Anders Jensen and other videos of Allan Zimmermann. The application seemed fairly easy to use for a beginner especially with the record mode. This was the moment I thought “why not give it chance and learn a new skill” so I downloaded the application. Watched even more videos of Allan and Anders. I started playing with the application and visited the forum regularly. However I pretty fast noticed that the people here are on a whole different level than I am right know. And felt a little “out of my league”

Since I really want to learn I thought to reach out and just ask.